‘The World’s End’ by @MLPhoenix #BookTour #LGBT

Spotlight on Worlds End by M.Leanne Phoenix (Published by  M. Leanne Phoenix, June 10th 2014)

Worlds End_Full Size

Blurb:

Kiyoshi awakes from a fever aware of two things. One, he is not in the home he can for some reason only vaguely recall. Two, he has fallen for Shelly, the man who cared for him through his fever. Shelly is as enigmatic as the island he has found himself on. With few answers about who he is,Shelly’s own identity, how he came to be there with Shelly, and just what this strange place is, Kiyoshi comes to accept just one thing. He and Shelly are meant to be no matter what befalls them. They are tied together by fate, all the way to what just may be the end of their world.

Excerpt:

I figure that I am in a place that no-one can touch. I have made meself a cottage from the stone that become unearthed when the earth shook. What remained of the tarp after that storm I keep furled above the windows in the case it rains hard like that again, however, since that day, there’s been nary a cloud in the sky.

I also built meself a forge and cut meself a path from the cottage to the forge. I found fresh water and I tapped into it both at the cottage and at the forge, built a water wheel that serves two purposes. One is water for the forge and the other is a place to hang me swords.

Me beauties… nobody will ever see them again, save meself. ’Tis a pity, because they are right beautiful creations, if I do say so meself.

I placed the new blade in the water, the comforting hissssss as it quenches down sending a smile to my lips. My new home is cause for much rumination and I couldn’t stop thinking about it and how it works, who it is what might be taking care of me. Everything changed, just about the time I’d get used to it, it changed ever so slightly. I found something in the forest one day, and the next, its location would be just slightly different.

The well, I thought to myself. The well at the heart of the forest. The well with the Asian characters on it. Stepping out of the forge, I took a deep breath of fresh air as I looked towards the deep roses and golds with which the setting sun had painted the sky. I decided that a bath was in order and I ducked back in to thoroughly check the new blade’s cooling process. Removing it from the water, I wrapped a towel around it to dry it before setting it on my work table. Exiting the forge, I moved quickly to the cottage to grab the soap I’d made from sandalwood and coconut oil before taking the trail down to the stream. I slipped my clothes and stepped into the cool water, ducking under its surface with a smile, and for a long minute, I allowed the water envelope me and soothe me. Planting my feet in the silt-covered bottom, I stood up to begin my bath. As I lathered my skin, I glanced to my left.

I gave a dry laugh as I said aloud, “Well, I see ye’ve moved again.”

 Worlds End_Large_advert

 

Buy Links:  AmazonBarnes & Noble | All Romance ebooks

AuthorBio

M. LeAnne Phoenix would tell you that the worst time of her life was the two years that she attempted to take off from writing. If you asked her to explain exactly why she did such a thing, you would most likely get the mad attempt to arch an eyebrow like her dad and then a shake of the head as she told you it was unlucky to speak of such things. Suffice it to say, it will never happen again!

Born and raised in Fort Worth, Texas in the mid-1970’s, Ms. Phoenix was young and wild (and even free!) during the crazy wondrous decade known as the 1980’s and the even crazier but now grungy decade of the 1990’s. Music is second only to the muses that live and breathe to fill her mind with beautiful men, and music always helps them to tell their stories. She is never without her iPod or her computer no matter where she goes, although, she does like to hike and take pictures of the sky and the moon, and even the occasional shot of the sun through the branches of a tree.

An avid cat lover, Ms. Phoenix has been owned by many throughout her life, though her current owner is one Lily-Rose, who really would like for her to step away from the keyboard and pay her some attention! After all, hasn’t she earned it?

tourbusinfoimage

2 thoughts on “‘The World’s End’ by @MLPhoenix #BookTour #LGBT

  1. Pingback: Worlds End by M Leanne Phoenix - tour by Book Blog Bus

  2. Pingback: Couple of Announcements | M. LeAnne Phoenix

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.