Bethany gives 9.5 pots of gold to Forever Fearless by Jeff Erno

Why I read this book
The author gave us a chance to review this one in exchange for an honest review. After reading the first one and could not wait to see what happened next.

mate

Blurb

The Forever Vampire saga continues…
In the aftermath of unspeakable slaughter, Robbie and Colt have escaped to the wilds of Alaska to face their immortal future. Things aren’t so certain for their sworn enemies, Dylan and Issa, Matarian soldiers sworn to hunt them down and slaughter them.
Dylan is poised to begin his first vampire hunt and wants Issa as his partner, but Issa is far more concerned with finding his brother and tracking down the blond boy who nearly died on the battlefield. The entire cast from book one reunites in this thrilling continuation of their story, joined by a host of new faces–friends and foes–whose lives somehow weave together as they cross paths in their efforts to battle evil and attain their own happiness. Humans, Shifters, Daywalkers, and Purebloods confront each other with the guidance of three enigmatic sisters–one a Maenad, one a necromancer, and the other a human witch. Plot twists and surprises mark the paths of these diverse characters, forever fearless in their quest to cling to all they hold dear.

My thoughts

When I finished Forever Young I could not wait to start this one. I was expecting to get Dylan and Issa’s story and while I did get their story I got so much more. This book does not follow just them, it brings back Colt and Robbie and many more characters.

Here is the thing for me when I read a book, I follow a story plain and simple and it lets me escape the real world. But never in all the years have I read a book that made me think I was watching a movie. Now if you read my review for book one in this series you know that this is not your typical vampire book. So when I got into this one I knew I would love it I just didn’t realize how much. It went from one set of characters to a next set, and then to a whole new set. Like a said above, the author introduces many new characters. So in the course of a chapter I felt like I was watching one scene, then it was cut to black and I was watching a completely different scene.  Absolute brilliance.

The author really outdid himself with this book, it drew me in from the very beginning and didn’t let go till the very end. I will admit I neglected a lot of house work, and let the kids watch a few more cartoons just so I could read. I really hope to see a book three cause I would love to revisit with these characters again.

Forever Young Review

Pot Of Gold 9half

 

Where to buy
Amazon
Ai Press
Barnes and Noble

One thought on “Bethany gives 9.5 pots of gold to Forever Fearless by Jeff Erno

  1. Pingback: Bethany give 8.5/10 pots of gold to Forever Young by Jeff Erno | Rainbow Gold Reviews

Leave a Reply

