‘Down on the Other Street’ by Jennifer Cie #LGBT #Giveaway #VirtualTour

JC600x600Banner

Publisher: Jennifer Cie

Cover Artist: Najla Qamber

DOTOSv2Scars dripping over broken skin and whispers silenced, there can be no point of return. Wrapped in the ripples of warm waters, staring down at unkempt mountains, Stefanie can feel the thrum of the old world’s song. The first conversation, stained into ceramic cups and shadows in the night, gave birth to the last confession. Before metal bars clanged shut or chanting grew quiet, there was the woman with the violet smile. Somewhere in the gaggle of exposed bodies, worn cassettes and children’s fairy tales, he is waiting for the red coat. Woven together through trials of sexuality, political dissonance, and self-discovery, this heady collection of six short stories examines who we become after finding love

Pages or Words: 152 pages, 29,122 words

Categories: Bisexual, Contemporary, Fiction, New Adult, Romance

 

 

Excerpt:

Sofia Aguilar changed that.

I literally fell into her at a restaurant in East Memphis. I was there with a friend who swore that little shack had the best hot wings in the city. I don’t recall if that was true. I just remember tasting her.

I tripped over a chair while coming out of the bathroom and landed in her lap, with my lips drilled into her shoulder. It was a sweet kind of salty, like brown sugar thrown on top of salted nuts. I tried apologizing. She grinned at me and rubbed my back.

The warmth returned.

Each glance at her grin-turned-smirk, dark brown eyes, or touch of her hand swirling electric heat into my skin brought on even stronger flushes than before. She knew it too. The way she cooed, “Amor? Está bien,” as if her lap was my rightful place, as if we were lovers, could only have been an effort to make me combust.

When I finally lifted myself off of her, hoping there were no signs of what I was feeling, she held my hand. She pulled me close, whispered that she was happy about my fall, and slipped a napkin with her number written on it into my hands.

Sales Links:

iTunesKindleAmazonNookCreatespaceKobo

AuthorBio

Jennifer Cie is a Tennessee native who loves taking aimless road trips and diving into social issues through her writing. A fan of poorly playing tennis, using snail mail, and longing for the return of Brach’s Red Twist, when she is not indulging her guilty pleasure of taste testing whiskey and low grade tequila—for science, you can find her rambling about poor life decisions, book formatting, and everything in between on her blog:www.journeytopaperback.com

Where to find the author:

Twitter: @JenniferCie1

PinterestBlogGoodreads Author PageGoodreads Link

Giveaway

E-copy of ‘Down on the Other Street, Volume Two’

JCBanner300x250

Tour Dates & Stops:

13-Apr

My Fiction Nook

14-Apr

Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words

The Novel Approach

15-Apr

MM Good Book Reviews

16-Apr

Nephylim

Love Bytes

17-Apr

Prism Book Alliance

20-Apr

Bayou Book Junkie

21-Apr

Book Reviews, Rants, and Raves

22-Apr

BFD Book Blog

23-Apr

Inked Rainbow Reads

24-Apr

Molly Lolly

27-Apr

Rainbow Gold Reviews

I would like to give a big Thank You to Jennifer Cie and Will at Pride Promotions for letting us take place in this Virtual Tour.

 

One thought on “‘Down on the Other Street’ by Jennifer Cie #LGBT #Giveaway #VirtualTour

Leave a Reply

