Bad Boys Need Love Too by Christa Tomlinson #LGBT #Review

Sam reviews ‘Bad Boys Need Love Too’ by Christa Tomlinson. Published by Torlina Publishing on October 21, 2014 and is 432 pages.

****

CLICK ON IMAGE TO BUY

 

 

Synopsis:

“You won’t let anybody else have you, Joseph. I won’t let anybody else have you. I want you all to myself.” – Gage Mason

We’ve all had our experience with him. The Bad Boy. The one we’ve been warned about. The one with rips in his jeans and a lazy, devil-may-care smile on his mouth. The one who makes you do bad things that feel so good.

For me it was Gage Mason. We met when he worked on my Ducati. I knew immediately he was trouble, but something about that Bad Boy drew me in. Maybe it’s his dark eyes that study me like he wants to know everything about me. Maybe it’s the way he makes me feel; the rough touch of his hands, his possessive grip on my hair when we kiss, the way he feels deep inside me. Or maybe it’s the way he needs me, even though he won’t admit it.

For once in my life I’m taking a risk. Despite everything that tells me I shouldn’t, I’m taking a chance to be with Gage. I don’t know if it will end well, but I do know I can’t resist that Bad Boy.
Joseph Naderi

****

Review

Joseph works as a lawyer at a big law firm. He likes what he does but most of all it is a respectable job. But what lies under the fancy suits is not what you expect. He has long hair, loves to race motorcycles and play pool.

Joseph meets Gage while bringing his Ducati in to be worked on. The moment we are introduced to him we see that he is cocky and doesn’t care what others think of him. They immediately get off on the wrong foot with their judgements and rude comments to each other. But after a few moments Gage realized there is more to Joseph other than his stuffy suit and expensive bike. After getting work order placed and confirmation Gage will call when the work is complete Joseph leaves him to it. Only problem is he can’t get the sexy mechanic out of his head.

Gage has had a rough life since he was a kid and whenever he has opened himself up it has backfired and hurt him one way or another. Therefore he doesn’t do relationships. He uses sex as an outlet with many people and as often as needed. He is attracted to Joseph and his fancy high dollar suits. He knows there is more to the guy than just the lawyer in him and this pings his interest.

After his bike is completed and running good Joseph picks it up but felling a little intimidated he doesn’t say anything to Gage about his attraction to him. The regret from not saying anything earlier and constant thoughts of Gage he decides to take the leap and stop by the shop and ask him out.

One date leads to the next and so on but will Gage ever commit to their relationship? Can Joseph heart survive if he doesn’t?

It really enjoyed reading this. It was heart warming to see them overcome the hurt, betrayal, guilt and fear that each of them struggled with. I loved getting the dual pov’s. The secondary characters added a lot to the story. I can’t wait to read their stories as well. The sex scenes were hot. I loved the fun banter between characters.

I highly recommend reading Bad Boys Need Love Too by Christa Tomlinson.

9/10 Pots of Gold

Buy Links:

Amazon, ARe, B&N

****

AuthorBio

Christa Tomlinson is an exciting up and coming author in erotic romance. Her first self-published novel, The Sergeant, was an Amazon Best Seller for Gay and Lesbian Erotica for seven weeks straight. Although Christa graduated from The University of Missouri-St. Louis with a degree in History, she prefers to write contemporary romance. She loves to create stories that are emotional and lovely with sex that is integral to the characters’ romantic arc. Her books include straight couples, curvy couples, gay, and multicultural couples. Love is love and everyone should have their story told. Christa lives in Houston, Texas with her two dogs, and is a semi-retired member of Houston Roller Derby. She enjoys hearing from readers. You can follow her on Twitter at @christa_writes and on Facebook at Christa Tomlinson. For more on Christa’s work, including deleted scenes, excerpts, and free reads, visit http://www.ChristaTomlinson.Blogspot.com

CONTACT THE AUTHOR:

Twitter, Blog, Facebook, Email, Goodreads

Snail Mail: PO Box 40841 – Houston, TX – 77040

****

Leave a Reply

