GRL Supporting Author: Lei Carol #GuestPost #GRL2015

grl2

Hey y’all,

My name is Lei Carol and I will be a supporting author this year at GRL. I’ve been making up stories for as long as I could remember but only writing them down for the last 2 years and published for the last year. I currently live in Southern Oregon with my orange tabby, Outkazt. I’ve released seven books so far, some by self-publishing and some were with a publisher but I will be re-releasing those books via self-publishing as well.

It wasn’t until I started working on the self-publishing aspect of things, that I truly realized just what it takes to publish a book. Granted publishers make everything look so easy; submit, edit, publish. However, it honestly took me weeks to understand it all and there is still so much to learn but don’t get me wrong, I love it. It’s just helped me understand and respect the people who work behind the scenes for all the publishing houses more. Let alone all the author’s out there who only self-publish their work.

So here it is 2 weeks before GRL and I am nowhere close to being ready. I am a bit of a procrastinator which could be why my desk is covered with craft stuff to make all of my swag. But I can’t wait for the next two weeks to fly by so we are all in San Diego together. This will be not only my first time going to GRL but to a convention at all, whether as a reader or as an author and I can’t wait. There are so many people that I can’t wait to meet and hang out with, I am actually wiggling in my chair just thinking about it.

It’s been such a long time since I’ve been back to Southern California. I was born and raised about 3-4 hours north from SD so it will be great to see all the old sites once more.

So whether I am sitting there being quiet and shy because I can’t figure out how to say hi to someone or if I am being super loud and bubbly, feel free to come up and say hi and let’s talk about books or whatever else comes to mind.

Love,

Lei Carol

www.leicarolbooks.weebly.com

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008354955053

grl

I would like to give a big Thank You to Lei Carol for stopping by to talk about self-publishing and GRL.

Leave a Reply

