Snowed In by Teodora Kostova #LGBT #Review

Sam reviews ‘Snowed In’ by Teodora Kostova . Self published on November 30, 2015 and is 108 pages long.

Why I read this book:  The stunning cover drew me in and after reading the synopsis it sounded like a book I would enjoy.

****

Click On The Image To Buy

Synopsis:

Be careful what you wish for…
Nate has been in love with Quinn, his brother’s best friend, for as long as he can remember. But when he finally gets the chance to show Quinn how he feels, his heart gets broken in the most unexpected way.
Second chances come when you least expect them…

Quinn doesn’t believe in miracles, especially not Christmas ones. When he decides to win Nate back he knows it won’t be easy. The last thing he expects is a health scare, a road trip and a vicious snow storm to work in his favor.
In the end, a cabin in the woods turns out to be not only the shelter they desperately need, but also Quinn’s very own Christmas miracle.

Sometimes, to forgive, you need to get snowed in…

**stand-alone novella, 110 pages, not connected to any series
** lots of sexual content. You’ve been warned

 

teaser_01 copy

****

Review

I really enjoyed reading Snowed In by Teodora Kostova. Quinn is best friends with Nate’s older brother. He has been part of Nate’s family for years and over time Nate has fallen completely in love with him.  Nate feels like a piece of him has been missing while Quinn has been away at school the last couple of years. Fortunately he is returning for a few days during the holidays. This is when Nate intends to let Quinn know how he truly feels about him.

When Quinn shows up things are going better than Nate had anticipated. That is until he wakes up to an unexpected heat real, leaving Nate hurt and extremely angry, vowing to never forgive Quinn.

Two years have passed but Quinn’s feelings for Nate haven’t changed. He is determined to get Nate to forgive him. He is well aware that he is up for a battle that won’t be won easily.  As expected Nate is still angry and wants nothing to do with Quinn. When circumstances out of their control happen, Nate and Quinn are forced to spend time with one another all alone.  This gives Quinn the opportunity to explain why he did what he did two years ago.  Will Nate let his guard down and let Quinn back in? Or did Quinn blow his only chance years ago?

Snowed In is a sweet short read. It flowed well and the plot was able to hold your attention the entire time.  I connected with the characters easily and the scenes are vividly described.  My heart broke for Nate which left me disliking Quinn. But that was short lived as once you hear his side you can’t help but love him just as much.

The only complaint I have is that I would have loved it to be longer. I didn’t want their story to end.  I look forward to reading more books written by this author.

If you are looking for a great holiday novella then I highly recommend reading Snowed In by Teodora Kostova.

Pot Of Gold 9

9/10 Pots of Gold

Amazon

****

AuthorBio

Hi, my name is Teodora and I live in London with my husband and my son. I’ve been writing ever since I can remember, but it became my full time job a few years ago when I decidedthat everything else I’ve tried bores me to
death and I have to do what I’ve always wanted to do, but never had the guts to fully embrace. I’ve been a journalist, an editor, a personal assistant and an interior designer among other things, but as soon as the novelty of the new,
exciting job wears off, I always go back to writing. Being twitchy, impatient, loud and hasty are not qualities that help a writer, because I have to sit alone, preferably still, and write for most of the day, but I absolutely love it. It’s the only time that I’m truly at peace and the only thing I can do for more than ten minutes at a time – my son has a bigger attention span than me.
When I’m procrastinating, I like to go to the gym, cook Italian meals (and eat them), read, listen to rock music, watch indie movies and True Blood re-runs. Or, in the worst case scenario, get beaten at every Nintendo Wii game by a kid.
Don’t be shy and get in touch – I love connecting with my readers.
CONTACT THE AUTHOR:
Blog: www.teodorakostova.blogspot.com
Twitter: @Teodora_Kostova
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/teodorakostovaauthor
E-mail: t.t.kostova@gmail.com
Instagram: teodorika1

****

Leave a Reply

