Where He Ends and I Begin ( The Home Series book 6) by Cardeno C. #LGBT #AudioReview

Sam reviews ‘Where He Ends and I Begin (The Home Series book 6) by Cardeno C..  The audiobook was published by Dreamspinner Press on October 19th, 2012 and is 7 hours and 3 minutes long. EBook was released on February 7th, 2015 and is 250 pages long. Narrated by Alexander Collins.

This book was provided free of charge by the author for an honest review.

Read Marc’s review of ‘Where He Ends and I Begin’ (Home Series book 6) HERE.


Click On The Image To Buy


Aggressive, physical, and brave, Jake Owens is a small town football hero turned big city cop who passes his time with meaningless encounters believing he can’t have who he really wants: Nate Richardson, his best friend since before forever. Thoughtful, quiet, and kind, Nate is a brilliant doctor who has always known who he is and has never been able to shake his crush on loyal, courageous, straight Jake.

After a passionate night together, Nate realizes Jake isn’t as straight as he assumed, but he worries that what they shared was a fluke, a result of too much closeness for too long. For Jake, the question isn’t how they ended up in bed together because he has always known that Nate holds his heart, it’s how he’ll convince Nate that he wants and needs to stay there.



Jake and Nate have been close since the day they were born. Having the same birthdate and mothers who were best friends, they were destined to be as well. Jake is the big football jock and Nate the small brainiac.

At the age of 13, Nate came out to Jake and their families and friends. He is accepted for who he is and never bullied. Part of this reason is Jake. Jake is known for his aggression. Everyone also knows that he has a fierce need to protect Nate from anything that could threaten him. Jake is the ladies man and is known for his lack of commitment. He has always been known as the love them and leave them type never once spending the night or having a girlfriend. His only priority is Nate.

Nate is sweet and will do anything for anyone. He is happy all the time. The only issues he has is his fierce attraction to his best friend. He is and has been madly in love with his strait best friend for years. He knows that Jake accepts him for who he is but Nate can never risk his friendship by letting Jake know that he loves him more than just brothers or friends.

Years pass, they have move out and finish college. Both are now settled in their careers. They still are best of friends and still live together. Basically nothing has changed. That is until Jake convinces Nate to go away with him for an over due vacation. This is where one night of leads into something more. Something they both secretly have wanted but never acted on. The next morning Nate realizes his best friend isn’t as straight as he thought but knows it was only be a once and a lifetime opportunity.  Nate is thrown off kilter when Jake tells him all the words he has only dreamed of hearing. Will Nate let himself believe that it is true? Jake knows how he feels and has felt for years. Only now he can act on them and he will do everything he has to convince Nate that they are true and forever.

Where He Ends and I Begin by Cardeno C. is such a great sweet story. It is also the second audiobook narrated by Alexander Collins, I have had the pleasure of listening to. Just like the first it was easy to differentiate the characters and sink into the story.

I have come to love Cardeno C.’s books. Nate and Jake were perfect for each other. I enjoyed their journey to finally be what they were always destined to be. I adored both men. Nate for his sweet loving nature and Jake for his strong need to protect Nate against anything hurtful. The love they had for each other was beautiful. I am looking forward to more stories by Cardeno C.


Amazon, B&N, ARe



Cardeno C. – CC to friends – is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few “awwws” into a reader’s day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno’s stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.

Cardeno’s Home, Family, and Mates series have received awards from Love Romances and More Golden Roses, Rainbow Awards, the Goodreads M/M Romance Group, and various reviewers. But even more special to CC are heartfelt reactions from readers, like, “You bring joy and love and make it part of the every day.”


Website , Facebook, TwitterBlog


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.