Omega Moon by T.C. Orton #LGBT #MPreg #Review #Paranormal #Shifter

Wendy reviews Omega Moon by T.C. Orton.  Self-published January 18,2016 184 pages.

I read this book because the author had posted in a book group that he was writing his very first M-Preg and wanted some advice from the group as to what we liked and expected in the genre, what worked for us and what didn’t. He was so honest and new that I couldn’t help but want to see what he could write.I was not disappointed in his talent.

Omega Moon by T.C. Orton coverI sat up in my chair as I listened to the professor give his lecture. I was a literature student on the cusp of finishing my first year and despite everything that had been going on I had managed to keep my grades in this class quite high. Perhaps I was just naturally talented when it came to words or perhaps it was the person leading the class.

Tall, tanned and handsome, Professor Damien Lock stood leering at the fresh faced young men and women before him. He had just turned thirty and had a face full of stubble that coated his strong jaw, his hair was short and thick, tamed by a handful of gel and pushed back so that his green eyes could stand out beneath the thick, black brows that I’d seen frown at me far too many times. I had spent several nights fantasizing about the older man, reaching into my briefs and tugging at my shaft as I thought of all the ways he could take me. Sometimes I’d catch a glimpse of his hairy chest poking out of the undone button of his collar, on those occasions I often found myself retreating to my dorm to release the tension building between my thighs.

My sexuality had kicked in the same time my werewolf gene had. Almost overnight I found myself – a young man with a history of ex-girlfriends – craving other men and yearning for them to throw me up against a wall and have their wicked way with me. These emotions felt so natural that I didn’t waste my time questioning them. I didn’t want to deny what my heart, head and crotch were feeling.

Maybe if I hadn’t been a werewolf then I would’ve struggled to ‘come out’ and accept myself but none of that other stuff really seemed to matter when I had to spend several nights a month controlling an insatiable bloodlust.Review

This is the first book in what is not quite a continuing series, but a continuing universe. A very intriguing concept that I can see playing out in all kinds of paranormal adventures.

The story revolves around Alec, a young man in college who has just discovered that he is a werewolf. He’s trying to hide this from everyone especially his best friend, while still attending classes and doing everything a young student would do. Alec finds all kinds of trouble when people start dying brutally and he’s always in the vicinity when it happens. He also learns about what it means to be in a pack. Discovering a completely hidden world that he had no idea existed much less that he would soon be a part of. He meets all the  werewolves in the nearby pack and learns about the roles Alphas and Betas play and what surprises are in store for an Omega werewolf like himself. He had no idea that Omegas could get pregnant!

The author weaves mystery and suspense into this M-preg story as well as steamy hot scenes in the bedroom… or field. While it has the Alpha mentality that you would expect from a werewolf story, it also has lots of plot twists and turns and you won’t know what hits you at times!

You will love all the characters in this book; some make you laugh, some make you cry, some make you angry and some make you want to grab them by the scruff of their furry necks and give them a good shake, but they will all leave you wanting more for and from them.

This is a book to take a chance on if you like an M-preg with a bit more substance and where it is an important part of the story, but not in the way you think. You will be pleasantly surprised. The characters are well thought out and this authors style of writing is descriptive and quick witted, I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough but then I didn’t want it to end either.

 

I gave this a book 9/10 ratingPot Of Gold 9

https://www.amazon.com/Omega-Moon-Shifter-Mpreg-Adult-ebook/dp/B01ASLCAEO?ie=UTF8&keywords=t.c.%20orton&qid=1465062246&ref_=sr_1_3&s=books&sr=1-3

T.C. Orton bio picBorn January 6th 1993, T. C. resides in the United Kingdom, living with his partner Peter Jones and their dog, Drake.

T. C. has had a passion for supernatural stories from a young age, often scribbling down his latest ideas instead of focusing on whatever task was at hand during the long school days. At the age of twelve, he penned his first romance story featuring himself and the boy he had feelings for set in a fantastical land full of werewolves and wizards. Ever since that day, T. C. has made it his mission to entwine his leading gay protagonists with epic paranormal adventures.

Leave a Reply

