Chaos & Hype (The Dancers Book 1) by Grein Murray #LGBT #Review

Sam reviews Chaos & Hype (The Dancers Book 1) by Grein Murray. Self Published on June 7th, 2016, and is 168 pages.

A complimentary copy was given by the author in exchange for an honest review.

****

 

Synopsis:

Hip hop dancer, Skylar, is excited about a new job he’s gotten for the summer at a theme park near his home. This is his chance to show his family that he can make money doing what he loves. Skylar wasn’t counting on falling for Ryan, the hot, Australian dancer that he is paired up with, but the pull is too strong for him to fight.
Ryan is set to go back home to Australia after the park closes at the end of the summer. He didn’t plan on falling in love with his gorgeous dancing partner, but his heart had other ideas. As he and Skylar get closer, their impending separation starts to affect the both of them. Will they do what it takes to be together?

****

Review

Skylar and Ryan are both dancers who end up working together at a local theme park.  When Skylar and Ryan meet for the first time there is instant attraction. The only problem is, Ryan will only be there for a few months.  When the park closes for the season, he will return to Australia.

Even being aware that they will have to separate, Ryan and Skylar can’t help the pull they have to one another.  They start out as coworkers, become friends and end up as lovers.  The chemistry they have is undeniable.  When they finally give in to their needs and desire, it is not just hot sex, it is also sweet and very loving. These scenes are written in explicit detail. They don’t overwhelm the story nor are they repetitive.

As for the secondary characters, they are all great.  I love how both sets of parents love and fully accept their sons.  They only want them to be happy no matter what it is they do or who they love. Skylar’s friends are supportive and fun, but they don’t have a huge part in the storyline.

I have had the privilege to read the majority of Grein Murray’s books.  In my opinion, the more books I read of hers the better they seem to be written. Chaos & Hype by Grein Murray is a joy to read.  It is sweet and fun with little angst.  The writing flowed well and I was able to visualize the scenes effortlessly. It was easy to connect with the characters and fall in love with both Skylar and Ryan.  I am looking forward to reading more books by the author in the future.

If you’re looking a light, refreshing love story about two gorgeous young men, then Chaos & Hype by Grein Murray would be a great choice.

Pot Of Gold 9

9/10 Pots of Gold

Buy Links:

Amazon

****

AuthorBio

When I’m not writing I like going to concerts. Music is a big part of my life, I’ve played bass guitar since I was a teen. I love nature and enjoy hiking and working with causes that help protect our planet and wild animals.

I have loved books all of my life and have always enjoyed escaping the ordinary world by getting lost in a good book. I read a lot of different genres of books but have fallen in love with MM. I support the gay community and hope one day people will see that love is love and that it is a beautiful thing no matter your gender, race or religion.

I am an avid animal lover and have quite a collection of pets in my home. I love ancient history and have studied Alexander the Great as well as Egypt and it’s pharaohs. I also am very interested in angels and have researched them and will put that to use in future books.

I hope that my readers continue to fall in love with my characters and that my stories touch their lives and bring them happiness.

CONTACT THE AUTHOR:

FacebookGoodreads, Twitter

****

One thought on “Chaos & Hype (The Dancers Book 1) by Grein Murray #LGBT #Review

Leave a Reply

