Chosen (Episode one of the Demon Gate Series) by Nicholas Bella #Review #Dark Erotica #MM #Novellette

Wendy reviews Chosen (Episode One of the Demon Gate series) by Nicholas Bella Published July 3, 2015. 75 pages.
I can honestly say that I have never ever read any author that could write a series like Nicholas Bella. I am so pleased to be able to write this review.

Chosen Nicholas Bella cover“One minute, everything was normal for me, and the next, all hell breaks loose. ”
I’m a cop with the Alandale City police force. I love my job, protecting the public and getting rid of scum was what made my day. Everything was going just fine until my lunch was interrupted by some rich, arrogant jerk in an Aston Martin who thought he could just speed past my squad car and get away with it. I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I wrote Mr. Ledéo his speeding ticket, but after what happened to me, I wish I had just let him go. Maybe then, my world wouldn’t have been turned upside down and inside out.

 

Review
Brian Cordero is a cop with an ego who likes to brag about his conquests. Up to now, those conquests have been women. I liked Brian right away, he is a very likeable character. He has such an ego, yet, he also has another side that makes the reader love him. He’s a responsible compassionate law enforcement officer, he’s a brother who loves his sister. He does love getting laid and has no trouble finding willing women. He is brutally made aware that he now has a mate, a very male mate too I might add. This is the part of the story that makes the author put warnings at the beginning, before you even read the story. I sat with my mouth open I’m sure while I read the scene where he is joined with his Agato demon. Holy wow! Talk about a scene so well written that I could almost feel tentacles (just read it and see if you don’t too). Brian fights the attraction he feels for his new mate Raphael, but he can’t deny how Raphael makes his body sing.
Raphael is Brian’s mate. He’s a three-hundred-year-old Agato demon that looks like a Mediterranean super model. I liked this character even, or maybe because of, the way he absolutely embraces who and what he is. He has lost most of his humanity, yet he is patient with his new mate. He is sarcastic and demanding and knows exactly what he wants. He also has a bit of a petulant side that I found endearing.
The chemistry between Brian and Raphael is instant and as hot as the hell their demons came from.

This book is the first of the series and as of this review, there are a total of eight with the ninth on its way.
Nicholas Bella packs a lot of information into this novellette but it is done so well that it isn’t overwhelming at all. There is suspense, mystery and dollops of humor that were unexpected but perfectly placed.

There is Non Con sex in this story and there is no glossing over that this is dark erotica, so if that’s an issue for you don’t read the book. If that’s not a problem for you, then I can’t recommend this series highly enough. As a matter of fact, I’m going to add the warning blurb from the author here:

Warning: This serial contains strong adult content not meant for sensitive eyes. The novelettes in this serial will be filled with dark, twisted, raunchy and steamy scenes between powerful, sexy men and women that will either offend you or get ya revved up. This series will not be pulling any punches, and it won’t apologize for hurting your feelings, either. You’ll find no fluff and ruffles here. These demons play hard and they fight dirty. There are approximately 25100 words in this novelette.
The sex scenes art OMG… no one has ever made me feel the way this author can with just words during these scenes. Nicholas Bella writes the best erotica I’ve ever read.
This world he created, is a fantastical place that feels like it could be real and I can’t wait to continue on the Demon Gate journey.

Where to buy:

amazon

goodreads

pot of gold

I gave this book a 10/10 Pots of Gold compares to 5/5 stars.

AuthorBio

Biography

About me? Hmmm, I’m just a person with a wild imagination and a love for words who was sitting around the house one day and said, “Why hasn’t anyone written a book like this before?”. As with every storyteller, I wanted to share mine with the world. I like my erotica dark, gritty, sexy… and even a little raunchy. I’m not afraid to go there and I hope you aren’t afraid to go there with me. When I’m not writing, I love watching movies and TV shows, clubbing, biking, and hanging out with family and friends. I love life.

I’d love to hear from you, feel free to send me a shout out!

Leave a Reply

