His Boy by Bink Cummings #LGBT #Review #Audiobook #Taboo

Wendy reviews His Boy by Bink Cummings Narrated by Dorian Bane & Nick J Russo. Published July 4, 2016. 3 hours 57 minutes.
I listened to this book for audiobook week because I had enjoyed the e-book version and was interested to see how the audio version was. I purchased my own copy of this audioboook.

His Boy by Bink Cummings audiobook coverFor years, I lived with him as roommates. Then, one fateful night, things changed. We became more. So much more. The sex was out of this world. Being his boy was the highlight of my day. Until feelings started to creep in and sex wasn’t enough for me. Afraid of losing him, I kept quiet and hoped for a miracle. Could my Daddy love me, too? Or would I continue to be his boy, his play toy?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review

Narration:
I read this book before I listened to it. This is important to know and you will see why in just a little bit.
I’m fairly new to audiobooks, but I am fast becoming addicted. This narration just made me need them that much more.
This is the first audiobook that I’ve listened to with two narrators. I’ve heard some really, really good narrators do different voices, different accents even different sexes and it was good. I was completely happy. Until now. These two men have to be the most perfect voices for characters that I’ve ever heard. They are just the way I imagined them in my head when I read the book (this is why it was important to know that I had read the book before listening to it).
And the way they read together was flawless. It was absolutely perfect.
Story:
I love this story because it gave me that little bit of naughty and kind of taboo without crossing those lines. Just two men who like roleplaying.
Asher is the hot nerdy type He’s a gamer and he works on his computer from home. He moved into Justin’s house and has been his roommate for the past three years. It works well for them, they share the household chores and even hang out together. They’ve become close friends. Then they became more.
Justin is the bossy firefighter 16 years Asher’s senior. He’s big and commanding, rides a Harley Davidson motorcycle and dreams all day of being Asher’s Daddy and the naughty games he and his “boy” can play all night long once he gets home.
These two men have sizzling chemistry and the sex is so hot I didn’t want it to ever stop.
There are surprising aspects to this story that I wasn’t expecting. I really didn’t expect the way Justin just embraced falling in love or the way Asher fought it. I really didn’t expect the little surprise at the end, but it was beautifully written and beautifully read.

If you like a little kink in your read than I honestly can’t recommend this audiobook highly enough.

Where to buy:

audible

amazon

goodreads

pot of gold

 

Leave a Reply

