Volatile by Avylinn Winter #LGBT #Blogtour #Guestpost #Giveaway

spotlight Volatile (Treacherous Chemistry #1)  – Avylinn Winter

*****

It’s our great pleasure to welcome Avylinn Winter to Rainbow Gold Reviews, so we can learn more about her award-winning debut novel ‘Volatile’. There’s an interesting guest post about Avylinn’s attraction to guys on stage that inspired this book, info about her novel and a fantastic giveaway at the end. Good Luck and have fun reading 🙂


Author: Avylinn Winter
 
Links: 
 
 
Add to Goodreads
Length: 72,000 words
 
The Violinist (Now called Volatile), won a Watty award in 2015 in the LGBT+ category. The Wattys is the world’s largest online writing contest hosted once a year by Wattpad.
 
 

Like a depressed moth drawn to a wild flame, Chris hoped that flame would brighten his life, not burn him alive.
 
Chris Sinclair fades into a grey world after losing his mother to cancer. When forced to attend a concert as a last attempt to coax him out of his shell, he discovers that life might not be as bleak as he first thought.
 
Dante Heron holds the audience between the tips of his fingers and the delicate bow, playing the violin as if every heart is his to command. However, something darker brews behind the façade, and Chris is determined to solve the enigma.
 
When Chris is offered the job of traveling around Europe with the famous violinist, he surprises himself by accepting. With no idea what awaits him, he’s thrown into a world where emotions rule and rules are bent.
 
They’re a perfectly dysfunctional match, but then there’s always calm at the heart of the storm.
*****
GuestPost‘Guys on Stage’ by Avylinn Winter

Hi, I’m Avylinn Winter, and I’m really happy to be here at Rainbow Gold to talk about guys on stage, and perhaps a bit about my first ever release Volatile. Thank you for having me!

I have to admit, I’ve always had this strange fascination with guys standing on stages. When I was still a teenager, I fell in love left and right, and more than half of these guys were separated from me by a bloody stage. They sang, they played the guitar, they were DJ’s. I’m not even sure it mattered to me. The important thing was that they stood on stage and looked damn hot while doing it. I thought they were all gorgeous and when the spotlight hit their faces, I grew fiery red and thought that I’d gone to heaven.

One time in particular, I did something real crazy and flirted outrageously with a DJ that I later hooked up with for a few months. The spell broke when he wasn’t on stage anymore, I guess. I learned my lesson after that, but I still love to see people perform.

The thing is that I remember each of these instances of seeing these guys with startling clarity which is rather odd considering that my memory leaks like a dysfunctional faucet. I remember the feelings, the weird anticipation, and the strange attraction out of nowhere. This fascination with artists influenced my first scene of Volatile where Chris sees Dante on stage. I tried to infuse that magic that I’ve felt time upon time again, and created an atmosphere around two people who didn’t know each other, separated in space but perhaps joined by some invisible bond.

Dante was able to reach into Chris and pull him out of his shell, just like I’ve been brought out of mine again and again. Their connection turns into somewhat of an emotional roller coaster, but you’ll have to see if Chris is luckier than I was with that DJ. It’s a sweet romance after all, so you can probably guess.

In my defense, it appears I’m not the only one that goes a little bit crazy around stages. Seeing the massive hordes of teens crying and screaming at concerts while teenage heartthrobs command their attention proves my theory. I wonder if anyone has attempted to explain this quirky human behavior. If anyone happens to know of any studies, feel free to message me. I’m a researcher after all, so I’m always intrigued by real studies.

Anyway, guys on stage also appear to be a recurring theme in mm stories where a lot of MC’s are rock stars or stars in general. They all seem to be bad boys as well, which is cool, I guess. I’m not particularly into rock, so I chose another theme.

Dante Heron, my sweet devil in Volatile, isn’t a leather clad rocker. He’s a violinist, with penguin tails and all, and the question is, can a violinist be sexy? Well, I think you’ll have to read Volatile to find out. Or you can check various hot violinists on YouTube like I did while researching—highly recommended pastime activity. All I know is that I put him on stage for a reason, and while they’re touring around Europe, he gets a few chances to show his entrancing skills.

So, does anyone else feel this weird attraction to performers? Or am I perhaps an overgrown teenager. It wouldn’t surprise me, actually. I write about young characters for a reason, which is that I’m still very young at heart.

 
*****
AuthorBio
Raised in one of the cold corners of the world, Avylinn spends her days either wrapped up in a blanket or basking in the precious sunlight. When she can’t choose herself, she’s holed up in an office working with climate research that has little to do with the worlds and characters she creates in her vivid dreams.
 
Always the emotional one, she has found her outlet in writing, voicing thoughts, emotions and fears through her characters that feel very much alive to her. And, what began as a hobby soon took more and more time in her life until she realized that she had left her old life behind and entered a new one where her emotions turned into a super power—ready to launch at her poor readers.
 
She recharges with the help of coffee, cinnamon buns, popcorn and occasionally a healthier alternative.
 
Social media links
 
 
 

GiveawayClick on the link to enter the giveaway 🙂 Good Luck! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

