Last Man Standing by Mercy Celeste #Review #LGBT #Series #Sexual Kink #Sports #Football

Wendy reviews Last Man Standing by Mercy Celeste. Self Published August 22, 2016. 174 pages.

Last Man Standing coverThere’s no dating in football.

After living his entire football career in Levi Brody’s shadow, Damien Sullivan is set to take the NFL by storm. Angry at the world he lands in New Orleans with a chip on his shoulder and a need for some action. He wants nothing more than to experience life to the hilt, but a controlling parent and a set of rigid fraternization rules seek to slow his roll. A chance hook-up before camp leads to a showdown with the very young, very attractive starting quarterback.

Starting quarterback for the disgraced New Orleans team, Raphael Acosta has his work cut out for him. His team doesn’t respect him, his coaches barely know his name and now there’s this hot-shot kid lauded as the second coming of the great Levi Brody. The last thing Raf needs is an insufferable rival for his position. The problem is he can’t seem to keep his hands off the man in private.

When new rules and old prejudices converge, only one could be the Last Man Standing.

Sexual Kink Advisory

Review

 

Mercy Celeste is an auto buy for me and I had been waiting with baited breath for this one. I bought it as soon as I was able.

I don’t even know where to start with this book. Mercy… every single time that I read one of her books I am transported to another world. As a matter of fact, I even sent her an instant message after I finished this book thanking her for her words.

If you have read her Southern Scrimmage series, then you must read this book, the world will only make sense if you read this book.

I love these characters! First there is Raf (that’s short for Raphael) He has such a free, open spirit on the outside that it takes a while to really see the real person. I love the depth that this character has. I want to take Raf home and make sure everyone treats him like he deserves.

Next is Sully. Sully is adorable! He’s young, but he too has depth and strength that isn’t seen at first glimpse and more than once I found myself wanting to comfort him.

The two of them have their hands full with the drama they create and the drama they already have. Both of them have some charming family members and that comes as a double edged sword. Sometimes people can be charming on the outside and not so much on the inside.

I liked the way the secondary characters were written, they were well thought out. I hope to see some of them in the next book.

I really can’t say too much without giving away spoilers, but in true Mercy Celeste fashion, this story has beautiful broken men who break your heart and give you hope for better tomorrows.

The sex in this book… My. God. Nobody can write sex like Mercy Celeste! This is some of the hottest, kinkiest sex that I’ve read outside of erotica in EVER!

I will be re-reading this book just like all the Southern Scrimmage books again and again.

Where to buy:

amazon

goodreads

Mercy Celeste

ARe

Pot Of Gold 9half

AuthorBio

Mercy Celeste author bio picMercy Celeste is the pen name and superhero persona of mild-mannered MJ Colbert….which is bull, I’m not mild mannered. I was, in fact, raised in a barn–or several. We even had grain silos. My motto growing up, anything a boy can do, I’m right behind him doing it just as well or better. I’ve broken too many bones to begin to count. Scraped, skinned or scarred pretty much everything that can be scraped, skinned or scarred. How I’m still walking and talking is a miracle.
So about the writing, well, I don’t really consider myself to be a writer. I’m a storyteller, and when I have a story to tell, it won’t rest until it’s twisted me up and purged itself. The result is at times comical or tragic, depending on the people who live in my head and what they have to say. Most days that’s not a lot of anything. Others I can’t shut them up. They especially love when I’m driving, oh, yeah, a drive across town is a lesson in how not to get myself killed or be pulled over for reckless driving. And those are the good days.
Welcome to my crazy world, if it’s boring now, wait five minutes, and don’t blink. Things have a tendency to get interesting around me.

Visit Mercy here:

Mercy’s Website: http://www.mjcpress.com/

 

Leave a Reply

