The Wolf and His Diva by Chris T. Kat #LGBT #Review #Paranormal #Shifter

Wendy Reviews The Wolf and His Diva by Chris T. Kat. Published March 11, 2014 by Dreamspinner Press, 170 pages.

 

the-wolf-and-his-diva-coverGeorge Owens is comfortable with his life just the way it is. A wolf- and fox-shifter, George leads a reclusive lifestyle with his energetic and diva-ish mate Billy, a fox- and squirrel-shifter.

George has no desire to take over leadership of the pack, despite his father’s wishes. Edward Owens is feeling his age and wants to make sure the pack is in good hands should he not be able to win his next challenge. However, George is adamant that he wants no part of it.

But events rock George from his complacency, and he realizes he has to take a stand and fight for what he cares about. If he remains in the past and cannot change in order to do what he must, he risks losing everything he loves.

 

 

 

We were given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Review

I was surprised by this book. I really thought that once I started reading it, it was going to move in a completely different direction than the one it ended up taking. Either way would have been good and I was glad that I chose this book to review.

George was my least favorite character in this book. I know that some people would disagree with that, but I like my alpha wolves to be more in tune with their destinies. It wasn’t that he just didn’t want to be the leader of the pack, because he had some good reasons to not want to take the reigns. It was that he really didn’t seem to feel the connection that I felt he should have. It seemed that even the wolves from other packs felt more connection to his pack than he did at first. I mention this because I love the deep connection he has with his mate. They have what I think all shifter mates should have together. They can feel what the other is feeling and know what the other is thinking and are as close as two people can be.

Edward was the perfect Diva. He fussed and mussed and I absolutely loved his antics. He was one of those characters that has so much more going on than first appears. While he didn’t like either of his shifter forms because they were small and would be perceived as weak by the pack members, he was one of the strongest characters in the story.

The plot was good, I enjoyed the story. It moved at a good pace and like I said earlier, it took a turn that I didn’t think it was going to.

There were steamy sex scenes and plenty of them.

This is the first book that I’ve read by this author, but I will definitely read her work again.

 

Where to buy:

amazon

dreamspinnerpress

goodreads

kobo

iBooks

ARe

Googleplay

 

Pot Of Gold 8half

chris-t-kat-bioBiography

Chris T. Kat lives in the middle of Europe, where she shares a house with her husband of almost 15 years and their two children. She stumbled upon the M/M genre by luck and was swiftly drawn into it. She divides her time between work, her family – which includes chasing after escaping horses and lugging around huge instruments such as a harp – and writing. She enjoys a variety of genres, such as mystery/suspense, paranormal and romance. If there’s any spare time, she happily reads for hours, listens to audiobooks or crafts.

Visit her blog at http://christikat.blogspot.com

 

Leave a Reply

