‘Initiated’ The Demon Gate Series by Nicholas Bella, narrated by Michael O’Shea #LGBT #AudioReview #Series #Paranormal #Suspense

Wendy reviews ‘Initiated’ The Demon Gate Series (episode two) by Nicholas Bella. Narrated by Michael O’Shea. Released as audio 2016. Length, 3h 14m 7s.

initiated-audio-cover-nicholas-bella“I always thought I knew myself better than anyone ever could. Now, I’m not so sure.”

Having been approached by some secret organization that polices the demon world, I’m now left with the choice of if I want to join them or not. My entire world has been flipped upside down. I used to just be Brian Cordero, sexy-as-hell cop with a body as masculine as my machismo. Life was great! Then, a month ago I met Raphael. The things he did to me changed me forever in more ways than one. Now, I’m an Agoto demon, a soul eater and apparently that’s top tier in the demon world. It’s also one of the reasons I was approached by Agent Smith. Really, that’s her name. Anyway, I’ve got a lot on my mind and I’m having a hard time focusing on what’s important because I can’t get Raphael’s chiseled Mediterranean features out of it. I spend every waking moment thinking about sex and with what I am, I know I need him as he’s my mate. But I just can’t bring myself accept that. On top of that, if I do decide to join this organization, I’ve been tasked with bringing in a very powerful demon into the fold.

God, what the hell am I going to do?

Review

The entire month of October has been dedicated to books in the Horror/Paranormal/Halloween themes. As you can see, this series is named The Demon Gate Series, so it fits right in.

I was given a complimentary copy of this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

This is episode two in the Demon Gate Series and these should be listened to in order so you can fully understand the events taking place in this story.

Brian is beginning to learn a little bit more about what it means to be an Agato demon in this story, but he still doesn’t want to accept his feelings towards Raphael, or even his feelings in general. He does seem to have more and more heaped on his plate. His Agato demon doesn’t like to have to wait for its needs or desires to be met for one thing and Brian being stubborn fights right up to the bitter end. He finally seeks Raphael out because he needs answers as much as the Agato needs to mate and maybe Brian might want and need to mate as well, but like I said… stubborn.

Raphael doesn’t hand out the information like he should though. He’s acting almost childish and petulant for a 300 plus year old Agato demon, but I think that maybe some of that is because he’s got some hurt feelings. He’s found his mate and his mate doesn’t want anything to do with him when it’s clear that Raphael could be head over heels for Brian if Brian would let him. The two of them have chemistry and sexual tension that jumps right out of the story and when they finally have sex it is some of the hottest sex ever.

In my opinion, this would be enough for a great story, but Nicholas Bella takes it to another level. There’s a secret organization that Brian decides to join and a very powerful demon that he has to try to get to help him in solving a mystery.

The suspense just keeps ramping up and the story keeps getting more and more interesting and I can’t wait to listen to the next audiobook in this series because, did I mention the narration yet? Michael O’Shea has this voice… I’ve learned a lesson. I can’t listen to this series in front of anyone. Because I squirm. Seriously… cannot sit still. His voice, combined with Nicholas Bella’s words and I just melt… or squirm.

pot of gold

Where to buy:

amazon

Where to add:

goodreads

AuthorBio

nicholas Bella bio picAbout me? Hmmm, I’m just a person with a wild imagination and a love for words who was sitting around the house one day and said, “Why hasn’t anyone written a book like this before?”. As with every storyteller, I wanted to share mine with the world. I like my erotica dark, gritty, sexy… and even a little raunchy. I’m not afraid to go there and I hope you aren’t afraid to go there with me. When I’m not writing, I love watching movies and TV shows, clubbing, biking, and hanging out with family and friends. I love life.

I’d love to hear from you, feel free to send me a shout out!

Leave a Reply

