Wes’ Denial (Tease and Denial #2) by Joseph Lance Tonlet #MMRomance #Re-Review #Series #BDSM

Melissa reviews Wes’ Denial (Tease and Denial #2) by Joseph Lance Tonlet Published September 1st 2016 by Smashwords Edition, 301 pages.

WesDenial_Cover_1400x2100

Wes has spent his life looking for that one special guy who will understand and love him—all of him. From his tender vanilla side, to his darker debauched side.

Throughout high school, his successful career in the Marines, and as a BDSM Dom, he’s remained confident his partner is out there waiting to be found.

However, several events shake his normally unflappable self–assurance.

And, even after he finds Grif, will his past catch up with him and possibly drive his soul mate away?

An ARC was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Why I read this book:  This week’s theme is a tribute to Ground Hog’s Day & Bill Murray’s reliving of the same day, and so we are re-reviewing books from RGR’s vault.  My girl Wendy reviewed this book when it was first released (see her review here), and since I already read book 1 (Grif’s Toy), I had to read the sequel. 

Review

What the WHAT?!?!?!?!?

I don’t know where to even start!!! OMG, that ending!! What the F&CK????

I really enjoyed this book and was happy to get Wes’ point of view. It’s been so long since I read book 1 (need to read them both back to back), so I can’t remember if we see Wes’ emotions in book 1. I mean we know he loves Grif and expressed it, but I don’t remember if we knew his pain and suffering too. Damn faulty memory!!!

Most of this book is a repeat of book 1 told from Wes’ point of view, which is so super helpful. There are also glimpses into Wes’ past and the trauma he suffered as he grew into the man Grif finds and loves.

Overall I really had fun reading this follow-up/continuation of Grif and Wes’ love story (and it is a love story; their love is epic and songs are written about that kind of love and devotion). Not a fan of the ending but that aside (never reading the ending again), I will enjoy reading Grif’s Toy and Wes’ Denial again in the future back to back.

If you read Grif’s Toy, Wes’ Denial is a MUST read follow-up as it explains more of Wes’ back story, and it tells the meaning of his tattoo (it says “remember” and it’s about Paul and Henrik).

Honesty time: I liked Grif’s Toy better. That could be because I didn’t know what to expect when I read Grif’s Toy and was experiencing it for the first time. With Wes’ denial, I kind of knew what was going to happen, so there weren’t any really big surprises about their relationship. But I needed to read Wes’ Denial – it completes the story (my demand for more answers above still applies).

I highly recommend this story, but again, it’s not a stand-alone.

Pot Of Gold 94.5stars/9 pots

Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes & Noble

903bb-goodreads-button

AuthorBio

Joseph is a born and raised Southern Californian—with a twenty-year stint of living in the Midwest. He loves the laid-back lifestyle of San Diego and considers himself lucky to live where people dream of vacationing.

A lifelong reader of m/m fiction, he began his writing career one night sitting at his MacBook and has never looked back. He writes to bring the characters he dreams about to life.

Visit Me On Social Media (links)
My Website
Facebook
Google+
BookBub
YouTube
Pinterest
Twitter (18+)
Tumblr (18+)

My Work At Your Favorite Marketplaces (links)
PayHip
Smashwords
iTunes
Barnes and Noble
Google Play
Lulu
Kobo
CreateSpace (paperbacks)
Amazon

Leave a Reply

