Undisputed by Aimee Nicole Walker and Nicholas Bella #LGBT #Review #Gay Erotic Romance #Contemporary #Duo Authors #Sports

Wendy reviews Undisputed by Aimee Nicole Walker and Nicholas Bella. Self published December 21, 2016, 259 pages.

There was once a time in my life where the only thing that mattered to me was fighting and winning. I’d step into that octagon with all the confidence in the world that I’d leave the victor. There was no challenge too great that I couldn’t handle. That was until I met a sassy and sexy reporter by the name of Aiden James and he flipped my world upside down.

I didn’t do relationships because I had to keep that part of myself hidden, but I couldn’t seem to get Aiden out of my mind. Maybe if I could just have my way with him one time, I’d be able to get him out of my system. But if I couldn’t, would I be able to sacrifice everything I worked so hard for to have Aiden? Was the reward worth the risk or could I live my life without Aiden?

***

I was thrilled when I landed an interview with MMA’s sexiest fighter, Anamacio De Niro. I had heard that he was a very private man, but nothing prepared me for his level of stubbornness. That didn’t stop me from soaking up every second that I was in the same room with my secret crush. I never expected to hear from him when our interview ended, so imagine my surprise when he contacted me out of the blue and asked to meet again.

I quickly learned why Macio was so private when he revealed the secret he hid from the world. As excited as I was that he returned my attraction, I had promised myself that I’d never fall for another closeted guy. My vow shattered the second his lips touched mine and I let my guard down for one night of earth-scorching sex, knowing it was all I would ever have with him. Or was it? Did it have to be all or nothing or could we find a way to be together without either of us getting hurt?

***

Undisputed is the first collaboration between Amazon best-selling authors Nicholas Bella and Aimee Nicole Walker. It is the story of two men who learn that the most important fight of their life isn’t battled in an octagon or in the court of public opinion; it’s waged in the heart.

Why I read this book: I bought this book the day it was released. I am slow to get my review posted but both of these authors are on my auto-buy list.

This novel has these two guys that I didn’t think could work together at all. Macio is a closeted athlete who has a homophobic father. Even though he’s a badass, he’s so fearful of being caught liking another man. Then he meets Aiden, an out and proud gay man who has earned the respect of his peers in a business where that’s not an easy feat. But these two guys, once they finally DO get together, are such a good match for each other. They really do complement each other and are good for each other. And HOLY JEEEZZZ are these guys hot together! The sheets absolutely SIZZLE! I really like the way these characters work together. And if trying to secretly have a relationship when you are both well known faces wasn’t enough, there’s a mystery thrown in for good measure!

Aimee and Nicholas are an amazing pair together. I love the way they work their characters and the story. It’s is a very well written novel and I hope that they will write more together soon!

Where to buy: 

Amazon

 

Where to add: 

goodreads

 

 

I’m a wife and mother of three teenage kids. I’ve been married to the same wonderful man for twenty years. I’ve decided that if I can survive raising three kids then I can survive anything!! I haven’t uttered the Mama’s curse yet, but it could happen any day now. You know the one…”I hope you have a child just like you someday.”

I’m an avid reader and lover of all things romance. I’ve spent my entire adult life waiting to follow my dreams of becoming a writer. One day this past summer, I decided to just do it. No more wishing and hoping. I haven’t quit my day job, but that is my ultimate goal…make a living telling stories of love.

I write contemporary gay fiction. I hope you will love reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them.

About me? Hmmm, I’m just a person with a wild imagination and a love for words who was sitting around the house one day and said, “Why hasn’t anyone written a book like this before?”. As with every storyteller, I wanted to share mine with the world. I like my erotica dark, gritty, sexy… and even a little raunchy. I’m not afraid to go there and I hope you aren’t afraid to go there with me. When I’m not writing, I love watching movies and TV shows, clubbing, biking, and hanging out with family and friends. I love life.

I’d love to hear from you, feel free to send me a shout out!

Leave a Reply

