Discovering Dalton (Manchester Menage Collection Book 2) by Nicole Colville #LGBT #Review #MMM #SelfDiscovery

Wendy reviews Discovering Dalton (Manchester Menage Collection Book 2) by Nicole Colville. Published by Hidden Pleasures, August 28, 2015, 382 pages.

At fifteen, Troy and Liam were fostered by the same family, and although they hated each other at first, they gradually became solid friends. As adults, the two foster brothers live together. Both experience tough times, each being a rock for the other, but their love had never been anything other than brotherly.

Until they both fall for the same guy, and things get… complicated.

Dalton is fresh out of a ten year marriage. Feeling lost, he concentrates on the only thing he can control—his body. Developing from a chubby, unfit police officer into a lean, mean inked one, Dalton has never looked better, but inside, he’s never felt worse. A relationship is far from his thoughts, and one with another man makes Dalton even more confused. He takes time to get to know Troy and Liam separately, but Manchester isn’t that big, and sparks fly when fate throws the three together.

Together, these three fight it out between them. Both Troy and Liam demand Dalton choose between them, but what if he didn’t have to choose? What if it could work between three?

The things in life we fight for are never the easiest, but they’re the ones worth holding onto forever.

Where to buy: 
Where to add:
Why I read this book: I bought this book shortly after it was published, so this is a bit of a throw-back as I’m trying to catch up on some books that I’d forgotten to post reviews for.
I did love Dalton’s character. I loved that he was just a decent sweet human being that was a bit naive…or innocent when it came to knowing about himself and relationships. Even though he’s been married for 10 years, that seems to have been mostly just as friends and mostly just a safe, non-threatening place to be. That is until his wife falls in love with another man and they have to end what was a farce of a marriage anyway. I couldn’t even be too angry with her, because both she and Dalton seemed to be equally at fault and they parted on good terms. Then we get to the part where he and Liam have their first sexual encounter. While it was very hot, it almost felt like Dalton was a bit too reluctant and that first time should have slowed down or maybe not happened like that at all. Then, even though Dalton continues to be confused he can’t stop himself from going to Liam again and again and loving it more each time. I was just getting on board with the two of them becoming comfortable with each other when Dalton meets Troy and there are instant sparks. This is the kind of attraction that we all want to read about, with melting and falling into each others eyes and I wasn’t sure how the whole thing was going to work out at all because… Liam, but work out it did!
Liam, is a wonderful character. He is protective and plays the enforcer when he has to. He is the one that both Dalton and Troy turn to to take care of things, and he’s dominant as anything! Yet he also has a very gentle side and a side that’s easily hurt. I didn’t understand his reluctance to not take his relationship with Troy to the next level at first, but it comes back to that.
Troy, is full of tattoos and rides a big bike and looks like a bad boy and he’s exactly the opposite. I was surprised that I was able to get so much from this third in the menage. Usually there is one character who just kind of sits on the sidelines and doesn’t participate much in the story, but I have to say that all three of these guys got equal time. They all have issues to overcome as well as trying to work out how to have a long term relationship between three men, two that have a long history and one that is new, but necessary.
It’s a very well written romance and super hot. I just now found out that I’ve missed book 3 so I’m off to read it now.

Welcome to the home of bittersweet M/M romances which will leave you craving more.

Nicole grew bored being a supermodel genius who worked part time for NASA, and decided to take a break from helping solve the mysteries of the universe with Stephen Hawkins to write m/m romance.

She has a loving relationship with her hubby of twenty years, and has achieved a lot in her short life considering she’s only eighteen. She has fourteen dogs of all different breeds, plus twenty cats, and when she’s not tending to their every need, and solving complex math problems, she loves to sew and can be often found knitting in the garden, which she maintains all by herself with her magical green fingers.

Finding time to make all of her own clothing and master the kitchen better than Gordon Ramsey, she’s also a vegan domestic goddess and can often be found cooking up a storm bare foot in her kitchen.

Okay, so that’s not true, especially the cooking part, though I do tend to be bare foot and I swear like Gordon does while burning my latest creation — and I still think NASA will be getting in touch. Any day now!! *crosses fingers* I could sooo do that job because I’m so obviously awesome, but until they do…

I’m a full time author of M/M Romance and Erotica, and somehow I have several bestselling books under my belt. I’ve been writing for four years, and I self publish all my work under Hidden Pleasures Publishing along with my amazing team of helpers in the form my cover designer Kellie Dennis, editor Jessica McKenna, and all of my beta readers and PA’s.

I’m a wife to my beloved hubby and mother to two young girls, and I do in fact have two cats who I adore, but no dog, as the hubby put his foot down. I live in Leeds in the North of England and I love it, despite the terrible weather.

My men are all seeking what everyone is, true love mixed with passion and their own happy-ever-after full of laughter and tears.

http://www.facebook.com/nicole.colville.the.hidden.series
http://www.facebook.com/The.Hidden.Series.Nicole.Colville

Leave a Reply

