Imagines (Imago #2) by NR Walker #LGBTQA #ReviewTour #2by1 #Butterflies&Bowties #Contemporary

 

Wendy and MtSnow co-review ‘Imagines (Imago #2)’ by N.R. Walker. Released April 8, 2017. 147 pages.

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Imago (Book #1): Amazon US | Amazon UK

Cover: Harper By Design

BlurbImagines is the Latin plural for Imago, and the only thing better than one metamorphosis, is two.

Jack Brighton and Lawson Gale have been together for six months and are very much in love. Lawson’s work ensuring the survival of the Tillman Copper is demanding as ever, and Jack’s work with the regeneration of the bushfire-ravaged national park is just as hectic.

When Jack suggests they take a short trip, Lawson agrees. But then he is offered a two-week research position in tropical Queensland to help determine why the Ulysses butterfly is on the decline. Figuring they could combine work and pleasure, Jack and Lawson go on their first vacation together.

Working alongside renowned professor Piers Bonfils isn’t easy. But personal and professional differences aside, Lawson is offered a more permanent role in Queensland. Torn between his new life in Tasmania with Jack and a dying species of butterfly he feels compelled to save, Lawson has to decide where his fate lies.

But fate changes the rules. On a research expedition into the depths of the rainforest, suddenly it’s not only the butterflies’ existence that hangs in the balance

A butterfly’s life cycle never changes. From larvae to imago, their course is plotted by design. Jack and Lawson need to determine where they stand, if they live through it. Because the only thing more incredible than one imago is two.

Please note. These stories MUST be read in order, with thIs review focusing on book 2 in a series. Also, we received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Why Wendy read this: I read this book with MtSnow as the second of the 2 by 1 books from this author. You can read our reviews of the first, ImagoHere 

I just this minute finished and I’m going to try to write all of my thoughts. It’s not going to be easy for me, because this book has serious feels! I can’t just write over and over that OMG, this book was so freaking awesome.. but OMG, this book is sooooooo freaking AWESOME! I loved the first book, Imago, and I should probably say right here that you should read that book first. Imago was super sweet and sexy, but this book has it all. At least for me, every one of my boxes was ticked off with this one.

There was the incredible relationship between Jack and Lawson that has only grown stronger in the six months that have passed when this story starts. They are perfection! I love that they are ridiculously romantic and that they have evolved in the relationship yet still have such steamy hot sex. I didn’t even know that I liked a very prim and proper serious man so much until N.R. Walker writes one that’s bossy with a filthy mouth! I’m in a puddle just remembering *whew*.

Then there’s a little drama that happens and kind of tests that relationship and then… there’s this HUGE thing that happens and I was on the edge of my seat with the huge thing that happened and the mystery that needed to be solved and the other smaller drama and the love. There is so much love in this book that I feel like my heart is full just from reading it. On top of all that, I appreciated the obvious research that went into writing this bit of fiction. That there was care taken to teach us a little bit about science and nature and being conscious of the environment. I love this book so much and I think if you enjoyed Imago, you will love this one too.

10 of 10 pots of gold equivalent to 5 of 5 stars and 100% recommended.

 

Why MtSnow read this:  This is book two in a series and when I was offered the chance to coreview with Wendy, I couldn’t pass up learning more about Jack and Lawson’s life after Imago. And wow. What can I say. I’m feeling a little sentimental after finishing their story Imagines. This was such a wonderful experience! I learned so much and actually have to change my opinion about typically not being drawn to novellas, as this little story packed a serious punch.

The first story, Imago, introduced us to a blooming romance between outdoorsy park ranger Jack and geeky butterfly scientist Lawson. You must read it before this one to get the full benefit of their relationship, and especially how things keep seeming to happen that just keeps the reader moving on through without really being able to take a breath!  *grins*  This story culminated into this perfect storm of sweetness, adventure, scariness, a serious testing of their relationship, and an affirmation of the depth of love they feel for each other.

For POV style, the switching back and forth between each character’s thoughts and actions by chapter worked perfect here, and I felt a strong connection with BOTH MCs that I typically do not experience. I REALLY liked both these guys and actually was sad when the story ended, even though it ended with perfection.

I don’t want to give any spoilers, but the deleted scene at the end made me decide I definitely need to go back and reread her Red Dirt series. I’ve really come to love her writing, and now have another author to add to my comfort-read shelf.

Flowers, nature, butterflies and homespun hearth and home. Sexy times. Sweetness. Romance. It has it all! This pair of stories is a must read and I am so glad I volunteered to try them out. Recommended from the heart to everyone that has ever had the privilege of feeling butterflies fluttering in that place deep inside. Definite HEA, and coming away with a smile, and maybe even a few tears of joy.

10 of 10 pots of gold equivalent to 5 of 5 stars and 100% recommended. 
 



April 10 – Dog-Eared Daydreams, The Novel Approach, Gay Book Reviews, Lustful Literature, Sinfully, Mikku-Chan, Keysmash, Sassy Girl Books, Bookaholic & Kindle
April 12 – Dirty Books Obsession, Millsy Loves Books, Urban Smoothie Read, Oh My Shelves, Joyfully Jay
April 14 – Diverse Reader, Slashessed, Sanaa’s Book Blog, M/M Book Addicts, The Way She Reads, BFD Book Blog, Read Day & Night Blog
April 17 – Molly Lolly
April 19 – Au Boudior Ecarlate, Making It Happen, Padme’s Library, My Fiction Nook, Wicked Faerie’s Tales & Reviews, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words
April 21 – MM Good Book Reviews
April 24 – The Geekery Book Review
April 26 – Bayou Book Junkie
April 28 – Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books, Foxylutely Books, Recommended Reads, Book Lovers 4Ever
May 1 – Lily G Blunt, We Three Queens, Wicked Reads, Rainbow Gold Reviews, Alpha Book Club

 

N.R. Walker is an Australian author, who loves her genre of gay romance.

She loves writing and spends far too much time doing it, but wouldn’t have it any other way.

She is many things: a mother, a wife, a sister, a writer. She has pretty, pretty boys who live in her head, who don’t let her sleep at night unless she gives them life with words.

She likes it when they do dirty, dirty things… but likes it even more when they fall in love.

She used to think having people in her head talking to her was weird, until one day she happened across other writers who told her it was normal.

She’s been writing ever since…

Where to find N.R. Walker
Amazon Page
Website
Facebook
Facebook Author Page
Twitter
Email:
nrwalker2103@gmail.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

 

Leave a Reply

