Anything For You (A Middleton Romance #1) by Ethan Day #LGBT #Review #2-By-1 #Romance #Humor #InTheCloset

Wendy reviews Anything For You (A Middleton Romance #1) by Ethan Day. Self published February 19, 2017, 93 pages.

Blurb: Jason Miller is still in the closet. He’s never found a reason to kick the door open, walk into the light of day, and tell the world he’s gay. At least that’s what he keeps telling himself — along with a multitude of other solid arguments. As an ad man, he’s used to hawking a bill of goods, he just never imagined he’d fall victim to his own hype.

When ex-activist/coming out guru, Chad Wellington came along, he was the one thing Jason never saw coming. Like a moth to a flame these two opposites ignite leaving Jason to decide if he can handle the heat.

Why I read this book: This is my half of the 2-By-1 that Eloreen and I are doing for this author. This is the first book I’ve read by this author and I’m always excited to read someone’s work that I haven’t before. You can read Eloreen’s review of ‘A Token of Time’ Here.
I was struck right off with feeling sympathy for Jason. He’s so far in the closet that he can’t even admit to his sister, a lesbian, that you just know already knows his secret. Then I got another hit of the sympathy bug when he was coerced into a weekend trip that he thought was going to be one thing only to find out that he was set up… in more ways than one. This is where my sympathy went and sat down to take a little break and I had a fit of giggles from the things that came out of poor unsuspecting Jason’s drugged up mouth as he met with just the final piece to the set up weekend… Chad (more about him later). So, part of me was very sympathetic to Jason because I felt badly that he was unable to (for reasons that I won’t get into least I spoil the story), fully be who he is. It must be draining to live like that right? Then again, I was kind of confused because he had a family that was accepting of his sister so he had no basis to think that they would take his being gay badly right? But we all have our truths and this character lived his as best he could. I was happy that he had his friends that he could be himself with.
Now for Chad… This poor character! He just had a bad breakup with a closeted boyfriend and jumps into another closeted relationship. On top of that, what does he do? He gives speeches on coming out! How bad is his luck that he would fall for two guys that close together that were both closeted when he stands for living fully out in the open?
This was a fun, sweet, sexy journey reading how these two men navigate through their sameness and  differences and try to find a way to make it work for the both of them. The book has wit and humor and isn’t too serious. I like that. Just a fun bit of fiction that was very nicely written.
 9 out of 10 pots of gold equivalent to 4.5 of 5 stars or 90% out of 100% recommended.
Where to buy: 
Where to add:

I am a gay man living in Missouri. I can hear the gasps already!! How very un-chic of me, yes I know. It was here I was born, and here I have stayed.

I’m currently single, but always looking for that special someone that makes my heart skip a beat as well as being able to put up with neurotic litte ‘ole me. The worst thing about being a romance writer is finding a real-life hottie who can live up to the fantasy I create in my head and subsequently thrust upon him before actually getting to know him. I can hear you getting all judgie, it’s an occupational hazard! To all my past and future boyfriends, my sincerest apologies, I can’t help myself!

I was the youngest of four children and the only boy, so needless to say, I was spoiled rotten. I’ve always had an extravagant fantasy life. When I played with my Star Wars action figures as a child, I liked to make up my own stories. Naturally, Luke Skywalker and Han Solo were totally meant for each other, and Princess Leia made a bitchin’ wise-cracking fag-hag.

I somehow managed to survive high school living in a small racist town in Southeast Missouri and emerged unscathed, realizing life was too short to pretend to be anything other than who I was. I was the little homo that could. So damn it, I did! It was all very Lifetime Movie Network meets After School Special, I assure you.

After a few stints in college, I eventually signed up for a Creative Writing course. I took the class because there were no tests. For once my scholastic laziness paid off, and I found an outlet for all the fantasies running amuck in my head. It was love at first write, and I’ve been doing it off and on ever since.

Now I’ve decided it’s time to un-barricade the doors and unleash my imagination onto the world. So very sorry world!! My fantasy life is now available for public consumption and I’m desperately hoping you’re really, really hungry.

One thought on “Anything For You (A Middleton Romance #1) by Ethan Day #LGBT #Review #2-By-1 #Romance #Humor #InTheCloset

  1. Pingback: A Token of Time by Ethan Day #LGBT #Review #Romance #SciFi #2-by-1 | Rainbow Gold Reviews

Leave a Reply

