All or Nothing (The Chosen One Book 1) by Macy Blake #Audiobook #Paranormal #LGBT #Review

Erryn reviews All or Nothing (The Chosen One Book 1) by Macy Blake. The ebook was released July 24, 2018 and is 274 pages. The audiobook was narrated by Michael Dean.  It was released December 11, 2021 is 6hrs and 31min. A copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.

Why I read this book: I enjoyed book 1.

Have You Been Chosen?

Sawyer Smith is preparing to take on the world, and with his graduate degree only days away, he’s hoping to convince his gorgeous best friend and neighbor to come along for the ride. There’s only one problem; Draco has a secret, a big scaly secret, and it’s about to change Sawyer’s life forever.

When three mysterious men move into the new mansion across the street, Sawyer is plunged into a fantastical world he never knew existed. Discovering that Draco is a dragon shifter and a guardian of The Chosen One – a creature sent by the Goddess to restore the realm’s broken magic – is only the tip of the paranormal iceberg.

Being drawn into this strange new world is challenging enough, but then Sawyer finds himself attracted to all The Chosen One’s guardians: not only Draco, but also quiet and fierce vampire Andvari, sweet mage Henry, and ruthlessly smart griffin Eduard.

And, oh yeah, it turns out not all magical creatures are friendly. Forces aligned against The Chosen One are out to destroy the guardians so the prophecy can never be fulfilled.

The biggest problem of all, though, is that once The Chosen One is found, Sawyer will have to return to his boring human life…alone.

But in the paranormal world, there are no half measures. As danger mounts, Sawyer must choose between walking away from the men he’s grown to care for or risking it all for a chance at a future together.

Book Links: Audible |  Amazon  | Add to Goodreads

My Review: 

I came into this series blind – knowing nothing.  The prequel took me through quite a ride, but I thought I knew who the main characters were going to be.  I was wrong.  This book begins with Sawyer.  He hangs out with his best friend Draco as they’ve watched a mansion being built across the street.  They’re curious enough to take over a housewarming present.

Sawyer’s world tilts.  He meets Andvari, Eduard, and Henry.  Oh yeah, THAT Henry.  I was thrilled to see him back.

Soon Sawyer discovers the men’s secrets.  Henry is a mage, Andvari is a vampire, Eduard is a griffin and, oh, yeah, his best friend is a dragon shifter.  Sawyer eventually learns to deal with this, even as his attraction towards each man grows.  To be clear, this is a menage/harem book.  And I loved it.

But The Chosen One has eight guardians and we’ve only met four.  Guess I’ll have to keep going in the series to find out what happens next.

Michael Dean narrates the series and I adore him, so I think he’s a great choice.  Off to Book 2.

My Rating:

9.5/10 Pots of Gold (95% Recommended) – Compares to 4.75/5 Stars

Website | Facebook | Goodreads

Macy Blake believes in unicorns and fairies, in moonbeams and stardust, and that happily ever after comes in all colors of the rainbow. When she’s not busy at the day job, she loses herself in paranormal romance, living vicariously through her favorite sexy fictional heroes. These days you can often find her pounding away at the keyboard, trying to capture the magic of her own worlds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: