Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond Series by Jaime Samms #Series #Spotlight #RGRGiveaway #Anniversary #MM #LGBTQ

Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond Series by Jamie Samms contains 3 books and 1 novella with book 4 coming in June.

‘Thief in the Light’ (Book 1 published April 15, 2020, 378 pages)

A wanderer, a homebody and one opinionated Bed and Breakfast. Not your average triad.

Lucky Denver has wandering feet, sticky fingers and an unreliable moral compass—he’s never had a home and he’s not so sure he cares about what he’s missing.

Arnold Kreed who run a small-town B&B knows what a home should be. So does his home, The Oaks—aka Mildred—and she has some very definite opinions on who should stay and who should go.

Mildred wants Lucky to stay—and while Kreed is surprised, he can’t really blame the old girl. He’s getting sort of attached himself. Lucky might be fine with the house’s eccentricities, but he’s not so sure Kreed will be fine with the man attached to Lucky’s real name. When Kreed falls ill, Lucky needs to make a decision—wander away like he’s always done or stay and be his better self. Kreed’s hoping he’ll stay—and so is The Oaks, and Mildred has a way of getting what she wants.

Welcome to Griffon’s Elbow. Don’t let the house scare you away!

‘The Innkeeper’s Blues’ (Book 2 published December 27, 2020, 298 pages)

A loving boyfriend, generous friendships, and a thriving business—Arnold Kreed should be ecstatic. So why does he feel like he’s standing on the edge of an abyss?

When Kreed took a chance on a thief—letting Lucky into his world, his life, his heart—he hardly imagined he would find the love and acceptance he didn’t dare dream of. Lucky draws people to him, and his extended found family embraces Kreed.

Now in an established relationship, despite Kreed’s ex causing trouble again, Lucky and Kreed are working toward making a life together. But Kreed is unsettled, unable to find his bliss. He is getting grumpier, and he can feel his people, including his beloved self-aware house, Mildred, pulling away.

Even in Griffon’s Elbow, happily ever after requires a bit of a nudge, just maybe not off the edge of a cliff!

‘Brother’s Keeper’ (Book 3 published May 31, 2021, 292 pages)

If blood really is thicker than water, are the ties that bind a found family stronger than the ties of blood?

After a decade of homelessness and living off his own wits, Tris has lost all faith in the kindness of strangers. And after years of letting his friends down time after time, Ozzy knows he’s the last person anyone should count on.

When Tris’s search for his lost younger brother lands him in a small town at an overly-friendly Bed and Breakfast, everyone, including the B and B herself, seem to be pushing Tris and Ozzy together.

Tris learned a long time ago, under the fists of his manipulative step-father, that family can’t be trusted, and love means nothing. Torn between the desire to see Tris thrive in his new home, and the need to protect the very younger brother Tris came looking for, Ozzy has some hard choices ahead.

Welcome back to Griffon’s Elbow and The Oaks B&B, aka Mildred. She’s not the only sentient house in town.

‘Getaway Glam’ (Related novella published February 1, 2021, 103 pages)

The unexpected can be magical, but magic requires bravery.

When August Shaw takes an unplanned vacation at the Oaks B & B, he decides on a bold step—to slip into his vintage feminine wardrobe and let himself feel beautiful. He usually plans every detail of his life, but is counting on bestie, Nicole, to boost his courage. When Nicole can’t join him, and Jan Koskinen—the man August has crushed on for years—arrives instead, August risks accepting Jan’s invitation to join in the Beat the Winter Blues Festival.

The spontaneous weekend turns romantic, but August can’t help his uncertainties, even as the people at the Oaks—along with a very uncanny house—encourage him to live in the moment.

Griffon’s Elbow is a winter wonderland, and Mildred is up to her old tricks despite the cold.

‘Rules to Love By’ (Coming June 6, 2023)

Stepping into adulthood is hard enough when you have a family. But going it alone?

Marcus loses everything when his Great Aunt Iris dies. Not just the woman who raised him as her own, but his home and the Egg Basket, her diner where he worked.  Lonely and grief-stricken, Marcus follows his friend to Griffon’s Elbow, desperate for a fresh start.

Eli has spent the last year avoiding telling his father he’s dropped out of college and has no intention of returning. He’s happy as a bartender, happy with his carefully arranged hook-ups, happy to spend as little time in Griffon’s Elbow as he can.

Then he meets a hot man who pushes all his buttons. But Marcus is hurting and in desperate need of a friend…or maybe something more.

One date, that’s all they need. So what if Eli has never hooked up after a first date. Or that Marcus never gets a second date after the sex is over. They can have dinner and work it out. A rule book would make things so much easier, but it looks like they’ll have to come up with their own set of rules to fall in love by.

Welcome back to Griffon’s Elbow, found family, and the chance for two men to reinvent their futures with eachother as their guide.

Amazon Series Page | Add to Goodreads

Comment on this post for the chance to win an ebook copy of your choice from Books 1-3 of the Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond series or the side novella

You must be 18 years or older to participate in this giveaway. Void where prohibited. Etc.

This giveaway ends on April 15, 2023 at 11:59 PM CST. GOOD LUCK!

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Lost. Broken. Found…loved. Romance for all.

Jaime is a plaid-hearted Canadian who spends the long cold winters writing stories about love between
men and the too-short summers digging in the garden. There are dust bunnies in the corners of her
house—which she blames on a husky named Kai.

There are dishes on the counter—which is clearly because teenagers! There is hot coffee in the pot and the occasional meal to keep her from starving—because her husband is remarkable and patient.

A multi-published author whose work has been translated into French, Italian and German, Jaime delights in the intricate dance of words that leads her through tales of the lost and broken-hearted men she writes about, to the love stories that find and mend them.

And when the muse is being stubborn, she also makes pretty things with yarn and fabric scraps because in her world, no heart is too broken to love, and nothing is too worn or tired it can’t be upcycled into something beautiful. All it takes is determination and the ability to see life a little bit left of centre.

3 thoughts on “Bed, Breakfast, and Beyond Series by Jaime Samms #Series #Spotlight #RGRGiveaway #Anniversary #MM #LGBTQ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.